Week 17 (Staying the course)

With my daughter going back to college, my going back to college, getting the homework completed for the first two weeks of Financial Peace University, and the homework completed for Dream Catchers, I fell off significantly this past week. I’m talking about fell off to the point where Og was read once a day, the index cards were flashed about twice a day, no “real” sits, no obituary reads (although I did go out and grab the newspapers) I didn’t comment on anyone else’s blogs, write my own, or even really keep the last hour of my day sacred.

But it turns out that none of that seemed to matter much because the moment I did find the time to flash the cards or listen to Og, I felt caught up. Like I hadn’t really missed much. Especially when you’re going through the index cards. It’s kind of hard to beat yourself up when you keep reading all of the amazing things you’ve did and continue to do on a daily basis.

It’s like, Did I do THAT?

And then your subby is all like,

Why, yes, I believe I did.

Pretty cool, right?

And while there is still a great deal of services, homework, and assignments that needs to get done this week, there is less anxiety and more laser-like focus.

Clarity.

Order.

3 thoughts on “Week 17 (Staying the course)

Leave a Reply

