Week 9 (I am what I will to be.)

In all of my sittings, and readings, writings, and other activities, I’ve come to the realization that “I AM what I will to be.”

At this stage of the program, “I can be what I will to be” seems so elementary, because I now know better. The proof is not in the pudding because I’ve been DOING it.

The progress that I am making at home, in the gym, with the development of my non-profit, with my writings, and even in the lives of my children is because I’ve been willing it into existence. Using every part of my being, especially my subconscious, to make ME come true.

Therefore, I don’t feel that it’s any longer necessary to say “I can be…”

It’s been an amazing week, with lots of dots connecting and progress being made. It’s getting to the point where I can cut a thought off before it even pops into my mind. (Strange, I know? But because I’m the thinker of my thoughts, I already know where my thoughts are headed.) I can’t imagine how valuable this skill is going to be in the future when I’m working with young girls and marketing my book. And because exercising great control of my thoughts wasn’t something I was taught as a child, it’s mind-blowing to see its effects as an adult. Give me more control over my brain! More control over my thoughts! Give me more! I will have more. I must have more. It’s so gratifying to not always be subject to every one of my whims and impulses. To know that with enough training that I can be master of my thoughts and emotions. There isn’t any gift greater than this for me.

4 thoughts on “Week 9 (I am what I will to be.)

  1. hahaha – lovin’ your perspective and happy to resonate with it. “I am” is powerful when thought or spoken out loud. Sounds like you’re already experiencing control over your thoughts! Congrats!

    Like

  2. Latasha, YOU are Truly powerful! So potent for you to see yourself stop thoughts before they begin!! It was great to hear your voice claim how you are “all in.” I celebrate with you and acknowledge all of the progress you are seeing and feeling your own compass keeping you due north to your own home. Very moving post, thank YOU!

    Like

Leave a Reply

